SCBP for AFRICA (2008-2010) (English speaking countries)

The Statistics Capacity-building Programme for Africa (2008-2009) was organized by UNWTO jointly with the Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism, Statistics South Africa, South African Tourism and South African Reserve Bank

The first and second workshop were held in Pretoria and the thrid, fourth workshop and the regional seminar were held in Johannesburg. The thirteen countries selected to participate in this programme were: Botswana, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Seychelles, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Workshops and regional seminar